a Definition of Research Paper

8 01 2010

On Wednesday we talked about the abstract of research paper. My research question is too board. Andy talked about immersive experience in a new storytelling media (like a huge 3D screen) is different from an immersion in a minimal art work (such as a room with nothing in it). That’s an interesting contrast and I think I can compare two immersions and to express the viewpoint that there is another way to offer viewer an immersion without advanced technology.

So I need to narrow my question.

I want to explore different between immersion in new storytelling media and minimalism. It seems more information viewer received, the duration of viewer’s experience would be better. However, sometimes too much information might divert viewer’s attention; minimum information might immerse themselves in work or a musing with a board space. The purpose of contrast is to prove there is another direction about immersion we can consider instead of saying which one is better.

And I have a new title for my research paper,
Reading or Creating a story: immersion in new storytelling media and minimalism