Dialogue

29 01 2010

I looked at Isaac’s blog (http://diminutos.wordpress.com/) whose interesting work reminds me of my work in foundation course of BA.

It’s an installation. The project is about “Dialogue”. I give it a name,”I am… what am I?” The work that I did is a dialogue between my inner personality and outer expression. Sometimes I am not as what I express. What I am thinking is simple but express a complicated exaggerated expression. That’s common I think, people want to be active sometimes.

I made a plaster model of my face, and took some photos of my face in many expressions and painted them in different colours different patterns. Then I used a projector to show these exaggerated expressions on the model to make distorted effect.
P4250006

IMG_0117

face

It’s interesting that I can find contrast of simplicity and complexity everywhere even my previous work I almost ignore.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment