the complicated simplicity in earthquake-stricken area

27 04 2010

©cfp.cn

©cfp.cn

When I was in Greece, 7.1-magnitude quake hits Qinghai Province, China. Just like two years ago parts of Sichuan Province were hit by a devastating earthquake, I was unable to do anything for  these people who lost their families. The above picture was taken by a photographer of cfp.cn, which moves me deeply. The quake zone is in chaos, rubble of houses makes the helpless woman and her baby so lonely.

The next photo shows that these kids are going to put their money in the donation box, they are disordered but have only one simple wish which is to help these people of disaster area to rebuild their home.  It’s so powerful because of  these kids are main characters, and the composition of the box and them is great.

I’ve seen lots of pictures about the quake. There are so many photos which contains complicated background, but I always can see the beautiful and simple wish from these photos. I am thinking about taking some videos or photos from the area.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment